You can visit the Hungarian Parliament almost every day (see exceptions below), but the places in tours are quite limited. The Parliament in Budapest is open on the following days:

Hungarian Parliament Visit

Hungarian Parliament – photo: Kay Eber

Opening hours in high season, between May 1 and September 30

Monday–Friday: 8 am – 6 pm
Saturday: 8 am – 4 pm
Sunday: 8 am – 2 pm

Opening hours in low season, between October 1 and April 30

Monday–Friday: 8 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 8 am – 4 pm
Sunday: 8 am – 2 pm

Basically that means that the gates of the Parliament in Budapest are open every day of the week all year round, except for special events taking place in the building of the Parliament. In other words, the Parliament is closed during parliamentary sessions, miscellaneous official receptions, and on some national holidays.

The Hungarian Parliament has been traditionally open to the public on certain national holidays, like March 15, August 20, October 23, but bookings in advance are not accepted on public holidays in Hungary ( New Year’s Day (January 1), Anniversary of the 1848/49 Revolution (March 15), Easter Sunday, Monday, Labor Day (May 28), Whit Monday, St Stephen’s Day (Aug 20), Proclamation of the Republic (October 23), All Saint’s Day (November 1), Christmas (December 24, 25, 26).